Current Report 25/2008



Changes in the composition of the Bank's Supervisory Board

Pursuant to §5, item 1, point 21 of the Council of Ministers Ordinance dated October 19, 2005 regarding the current and periodical information disclosed by issuers of securities (Journal of Laws No. 49, item 463),

Board of Executives of Fortis Bank Polska S.A. informs that on September 25, 2008, Mr. Werner Claes and Mr. Marc Luet submitted their resignations from membership in the Supervisory Board of Fortis Bank Polska S.A. Mr. Werner Claes has been the member of the Supervisory Board from December 16, 1999 and Mr. Marc Luet has been the member of the Supervisory Board from February 21, 2008.

The Board of Executives of Fortis Bank Polska SA informs that the Extraordinary General Shareholders Meeting held on September 25, 2008 resolved to appoint Chris Norris as member of the Bank's Supervisory Board effective September 26, 2008:

Chris Norris, aged 51, a graduated in English & Philosophy from the Australian National University. He also studied Real Estate, majoring in Valuation, and Marketing, majoring in Direct Mail. From 1975 until 1984 he worked for A V Jennings, Australia's largest residential developers. He has been working in the banking sector since 1985, when he joined Citibank. Between 1986 and 1993 he was the Head of Business Banking (SME) for Australia, Auto Finance Division for Australia and Consumer Banking for New Zealand, while from 1993 to 1996 he worked as the Head of Consumer Business Risk Review for Asia and Middle East. In 1996 he joined ABN AMRO as the Head of Consumer & Program Lending Risk Management. Since 2007 he has been with Fortis as the Chief Risk Officer of the Retail and SME banking.

Effective September 26, 2008, the Supervisory Board composition is as follows:

- 1. Jos Clijsters Chairman
- 2. Antoni Potocki Deputy Chairman
- 3. Zbigniew Dresler
- 4. Chris Norris
- 5. Peter Ullmann
- 6. Lucas Willemyns

Signatures of the Bank's representatives:

Date	Name and surname	Position/function	Signature
2008-09-26	Alexander Paklons	President of the Board	